Our Troubles, Blessings in disguise

There is one thing which makes me rejoice even when I’ m sad and troubled and makes me happy that I indeed have to through them.. More often that not, I’m very sensitive to small pains and hurts, whereas I find most of the people around me not having the same problems as me. Let me not at the least say that others don’t have problems. But I have the tendency to feel that in spite of trusting God and loving him more I still sometimes am worse off than them. But the fact of the matter is that unless I go through such troubles and sorrows, God’s promises would never have been so sweet for me and his presence so dear. So were it not for my troubles and sorrows I would have not had such moments when I feel God’s love more. So in them I thank God for making his presence known and even for allowing me to go through this sorrow. Thats the time when I feel the words of God as the words of the hymns more sweet to me.. There are many songs which are sweet to me, but I’ll just mention one here..

Abide with me; fast falls the eventide;
The darkness deepens; Lord with me abide.
When other helpers fail and comforts flee,
Help of the helpless, O abide with me.

The words become the song of my soul. I seek Refuge only on God and help from him alone. I want him to be with me and comfort me in my troubles and sadnesses..  So there is no wonder that for a christian, achild of God, the troubles of this world can be his blessings in disguise.. And when my heart is close to God I want to be more of his true child, to drive all my iniquities away and be his child in every aspect. May God grant me the strength to keep his statuetes and to walk in his way.

Leave a Reply

